Through the Banks of the Red Cedar is a sponsored project of Fractured Atlas, a non-profit arts service organization. Contributions for the charitable purposes of Through the Banks of the Red Cedar must be made payable to “Fractured Atlas” only and are tax-deductible to the extent permitted by law.



Raised of $50,000 Goal

Total is updated weekly

as of 10/31/17 2:39pm CST

Click DONATE to give by credit card or send a check by mail: 

Payable to: Fractured Atlas

Fractured Atlas C/O Through the Banks of the Red Cedar P.O. Box 47102, Plymouth, MN 55447

Individual donations are immediately applied to post-production costs (editing, licensing, color correction, sound design, music, finishing costs). 



This is an indie project all the way! It’s been a community-centered effort fueled by passion and funded by grant programs and individual donors who believe in the film as much as we do. We need your help in order to get to the finish line.

I’ve worked tirelessly with a team of award-winning artists and supporters in order to bring this film to audiences. It’s my love letter to the pioneers who sacrificed and endured—paving the way for the next generation. And you can be a part of it.
— Maya Washington, Director/Producer



Fractured Atlas (Fiscal Sponsorship)

Jerome Foundation

Minnesota Film and TV Legacy Arts and Cultural Heritage (LACH) Production Reimbursement Program

Minnesota State Arts Board


3M Gives

Whole Foods Market Minnetonka

Twin Cities Spartan Alumni Club

Laura & Harvey Alpert Charitable Foundation

Shelmina Babai Abji

Shane & Lee Ann Bullough

Kari & Chris Durham

Greg Edwards

Kimberly Elise

Dave & Kathy Elliott

Vincent & Georgette Harris

Beatrice Idema

Steven Johnson

Don & Carol Knutson

Don Moorer

Craig Murray

James Nelson

Patrick & Janet Scheetz

Gene & Claudith Washington

Maya Washington

L. Lamar Wilson



Maya Washington is a fiscal year 2013 Recipient of an Artist Initiative Grant from the Minnesota State Arts Board.  This activity is made possible by the voters of Minnesota through a grant from the Minnesota State Arts Board, thanks to a legislative appropriation by the Minnesota State Legislature and by a grant from the National Endowment for the Arts.

This project has been made possible by the Legacy Amendment’s Arts and Cultural Heritage Fund through the vote of Minnesotans on November 4, 2008. Administered by the Minnesota Historical Society. 



Ronald Schultz

Ruth Sedei

Michael & Elaine Serling

Amber Sharp

Steve & Debbie Shaw

Bradford Shingleton

Tina Simms

James Simon

Susan Simons

Joseph Warren Singleton

Cathy & Gary Sinning

Jerry Sisk

James Smalley

Brian J. Smith

Kareem Smith

Dr. Marion J. Smith

Richard L. Smith

Roxanne & Gerry Smith

Chad Smolinkski

Bill & Julie Snyder

Dave Winder & Laurie Sommers

Todd Sommers

Corey & Mandy Sperstad

Sr. Carol Spiegel

Linda Staelgraeve

Misty Staunton

Robert Steele

Michael Steindler

Dorothy Stewart

Simone Stewart

Leslie Stokes

Shelby Stokes

Patricia Straub

Sam C. Supernaw, Sr.

Stephen Sussman

Thomas Sutphen

David Techlin

Cedric Tillman

Cassidy Titcomb

Julie Titcombe

Karen & Connie Townsend

John Ursu

Darrell C. Vanfleet

Patrick Vaughan

Philip P. & E. Joyce Versluis

Vincent Versluis

Portia Vescio

Kim Viculin

Steven Villanueva

Lloyd Vinnik

Ryan Volovlek

Mark Walchak

Alma Walker

Edward & Teresa Walker

Bill & Gigi Wehrwein

Carol Welch

Jacklyn E. West

Jerry & Patricia West

Robert West

Mark White

Steven White

Dennis Whiteherse

Michelle Whittaker

Matthew Wilcox

Carmen & Illya Wilkerson

Benny Williams

Joel Williams

Jim Wilson

Jim & Carol Wilson

Lee Winslow

Eric Zemper

Anonymous (32) 

Etta Abrahams

Bruce Alexander

Robert Alpiner

G Donald Alston

Sterling Armstrong

Lucy Backman

Nicole Bailey

Geoffrey Baltzer

Lyndon & Janine Barrois

Sheri Barwig

Jaisey Bates

Adrian Bazemore

Carolyn Bell

Ted Bertrand

Kenneth Birnbaum

Steven Birt

Fred Blalock

Ed & Mary Bock

Brady Boyce

Bob & Sue Briese

Anna Browne

Jeff Brusak

Aimee K. Bryant

Tisa Bryant

Melanie Bullock

Ed Busch

Lance & Mary Butner

Anna-Marie Byrne

Steven Byrne

Das Campbell

James Campbell

Nicole Cardona

Vincent & Lucy Carillot

Brad Carlson

Charles & Sara Carpenter

Charlie Carpenter

Michelle Carter

Mona Jean Cedar

Ian Chestnut

Jim Chetrick

Gregory Coccia

Steve Coley

James Cotter

Piper Cumbo

Lisa Dahlberg

Helen Dahlman

DeLana Dameron

Gary Davis

Ray Davis

Angie De Kleine

Daniel Dickinson

Daniel & Judith Dickinson

Bill & Jane Dittmore

Theda Dixon

Mary Frances Doby

Kathleen Doorley

Renee Dorn

Rochelle Dorn-Hayes

Helen Dove-Jones

Charles Downs

Robert Drazin

Terence Driscoll

Marianne Dudley

Ronald Duecker

Timothy & Joanne Dunningan

Jim Earley

Mike & Michele Ebow

Lillian Edwards

Lazaro Falcon

Kongit Farrell

Raina Fields

James Forkner

Jim & Jackie Forkner

Roger Francis

Kevin Frantz

Dick Freeland

Nicholas R. Thines & Barbara J. Frey

Mark Fritz

John Fuzak

Jonterri Gadson

Richard & Christine Garlick

Cynthia Ghering

Bill Giddings

Cheryl Gilliam

Steven Goldschein

David Gonyea

Janelle Gonyea

Todd Goshorn

Justin & Jermeshia Goudeau

Mark Gragg

Syreeta Greene

Constance Groh

Rhonda Groll

Richard Grow

Janet & Charles Guenther

Eric Hamilton

Parker Brown & Mallory Harbitz

Jeanne D. Harding

Kenneth Harned

Richard Hartwick

Alisa & Genevieve Healy

Amy Heisler






Thomas Herbert

Phillip Higgs

Naomi Hill

Arlena Dudley Hines Asid

Michael & Julie Hinterman

Lura Hobbs

Rodney & Freda Hobbs

Nathan & Donna Jackson

Anders Johanson

James A. Johnson

Jerry & Sandra Johnson

Rosielee Jones

Kristen Jordan

David Kapolka

Sharon Kaster

Dan Keedy

Jenna Keedy

Deborah Keenan

Ana Kelly

Terry & Kathy Kelly

Eugene Klco

Seth Kochera

Nicola Koh

Phillip Krause

David & Sandra Ladd

Dwight & Joan Lamphier

Harold & Mae Lance

Adrienne Lance Lucas

Ron Langley

Nicole LaPoint

Devi Laskar

Mary Layton

Carol Lee

Gary & Patricia Lee

James Lee

Rita Lewis

Selina Lewis

Sherm & Toni Lewis

Camilla D. Liebold

Donald Lindgren

Ming Ma

William Macdonald

Dywana Mack

Daniel Mackey

Nicholas Maddox

Lynn Makay

John Malone

Kevin Markham

Kyla Marshell

Tracye Matthews

Matt Maunu

Beth Mayer

Paul McCarrick

Mary Ann McDonald

Edmond & Donna McGarrell

Derek McKim

Brenna McMahan-Kelly

Barbara D. McMillan

Herschel McPherson

Mary Mehren

Hannah Meiklejohn

George Melnik

Bruce Miller

Christina Miller

Marc Miller

Steven & Deanna Miller

Armando & Erlinda Mojica

 Jetuan Moore

 Staci Moosher

Michelle Morrisette

 John & Jill Mullen

 Bill Nash

 Kathleen Nelson

 Bruce Nielsen

 Betty Ezell Nixon

Elizabeth O'Neill

 William Ogden

 Ernie & Micki Pasteur

 Joseph & Laura Patrick

Judith B. Paxton

 Thomas Pelissero

 Jeffery Pepper

Jon Peterson

Arvydas Petravicius

Paul Pinkos

John Polley

Pat Race (on behalf of Kirk & Tess)

 Patrick Race

Julia Ramadan

Sara Ramirez de Arellano

 Gregory Reed

Oscar Reed

 Dean Reid

Delilah Reynolds

 Hal Richard

Karl Ritchey

John Robinson

Leonard Roering

Janice Samuels

Patricia Sandkamp











Copyright Through the Banks of the Red Cedar, 2017